top of page

January 7, 2019 A BIG THANKS!

To all my Shakerag Families,

Thank you for helping to make our Winter Party a success! Whether you sent in an item for the party or volunteered your time at the party, it was greatly appreciated. The kids had a wonderful time!

A very special thank you to my room parent, Enieda Pagan.

The many hours spent organizing, shopping, and planning the party were well worth it. The kids loved the decorating cookies and making their friends into snowmen. Be sure to check out pictures from the party on our class website.

Most of all they had fun!!!

Thank you also to Saritha Tannerru, our room treasurer, for collecting and organizing the finances. I can’t thank the class enough for the class gift. I enjoyed shopping over the holidays.

I also received boxes of chocolates and other awesome gift cards!

Thank you for your generosity and thoughtfulness!

I’m truly blessed to have such amazing students and parents. The warm Shakerag community is unlike any other I’ve taught at and I am lucky to be here. Thank you for sharing your children with me every day. I can’t wait for a fantastic second half of second grade!

We will start off this semester with a review of our classroom procedures and a review of what we’ve been studying. Happy New Year 2019!

Sincerely, Ms. Mitchell Second Grade


bottom of page